19 Things for Hamden Hall

Welcome to 19 Things for Hamden Hall

Posted on: April 18, 2011

We started 19 Things to help our faculty learn in small bites about new tools. The structure of our project is based on the Learning 2.0 project developed for the Public Library of Charlotte and Mecklenburg County.

Every Wednesday, I will post about a topic to this blog, with links and web tutorials for you to explore. In order to participate, you must learn about at least two of the “things” and then comment on the blog post to reflect on them, ask questions, etc.

To supplement the blog, I will offer two ten-minute sessions per week, times to be determined. This will be an opportunity for you to have hands-on experience with the tools and ask questions in person. At the end of the series, those who have participated by commenting on at least ten of the “things” will receive a thank you souvenir, as well as be entered in a raffle to win a Kindle!

The Week 1 post will appear on Wednesday, April 20.

Thank you for participating in 19 Things for Hamden Hall!

15 Responses to "Welcome to 19 Things for Hamden Hall"

Thank you! I’m really excited to start!

Sarah-

Please let me have the Kindle! No, really, this is a great idea!! Thanks/Merci,

Deb

Deb, I’m glad you like it! I’m so glad you’re participating. πŸ™‚

Looks like a great program! Can’t wait for all the new ideas!

Thanks Stephanie! I’m so glad you’re joining in.

I’m in! Alyssa has a Kindle and loves it… she won’t let me touch it πŸ™‚

I wish I could win the Kindle! Especially now that they have a new library book lending program….

BLogged in and ready to Blog. Tell me more.

Oh I get it. It is a ploy to get us to learn about the 19 things. Clever πŸ™‚

Is it technically a “ploy” if I TELL you I am trying to get you to learn? Hmmmm. πŸ™‚

Thrilled to be part of this – I love the idea! Now, of course, I’m actually going to have to blog about things. That’s just asking for trouble. – Andrew

I think it’s GREAT that you’re blogging.

Joining late — as I do with too many things — but your syllabus looks great! – Beth

Not too late at all! Thanks for joining us. So happy to have you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other followers

